Our Officers

Their Excellencies of Three Rivers

Baron

His Excellency Duncan Eardstapa

Modern name

Joe Raible


Baroness

Her Excellency Gwendolyn verch Morgaine

Modern name

Gwendolyn Sweezey


Email

excellencies@b3r.org


Function

The Baron and Baroness are the representatives of the Crown for the group.

Seneschal

Seneschal

Ellien Chadway


Email

seneschal@b3r.org


Function

The seneschal is the group's legal representative.

Herald

Herald

Brynjolfr Inn Eyverski


Email

herald@b3r.org


Function

The specific name for the herald of Three Rivers is the "Hippogryph Pursuivant". The herald's duty is to work with members to develop suitable personas, names, and arms, as well as provide vocal services for Their Excellencies.

Exchequer

Exchequer

Giacomo dalla Fattoria dello Stato


Email

exchequer@b3r.org


Function

The exchequer is the treasurer of the group.

Quartermaster

Ragnheiðr Refsdóttir


Email

quartermaster@b3r.org


Function

The quartermaster serves underneath the exchequer and is responsible for maintaining the physical property of the barony.

Knight's Marshal

Knight's Marshal

Faustus Cantilius Lupus


Email

marshal@b3r.org


Function

The knights marshal is responsible for the fighting activities of the group.

Archery Marshal

Archery Marshal

Emeline de Moulineaux

Modern Name

Erin Mulanax


Email

archery_marshal@b3r.org


Function

The archery marshal is responsible for all archery activities of the group.

Chatelaine

Chatelaine

Auga Ormstunga

Modern Name

Cansas Bell


Email

chatelaine@b3r.org


Function

The chatelaine is our official new member contact. They assist with getting familiar with all aspects of the SCA.

Chronicler

Tali Essen


Email

chronicler@b3r.org


Function

The Chronicler is responsible for publishing the barony's newsletter, the Barge.

Demo Coordinator

Demo Coordinator

Rhoda Clifton


Email

demo_coordinator@b3r.org


Function

The demo coordinator is the liason between the public and interested parties seeking to have members of our group conduct demonstrations on various aspects of life in the middle ages.

Gold Key

Gold Key

Jon Chesey

Modern Name

Jon Voisey


Email

goldkey@b3r.org


Function

Gold Key is a collection of costumes (known as garb) available to anyone needing something to wear to an event.

Quest Coordinator

Quest Coordinator

Uaithne inghean ui Ruairc


Email

quest@b3r.org


Function

The Quest is an introductory activity to the SCA, giving a broad overview of the Society and our kingdom. It is a self directed exploration of all aspects of what we do, touching on service, arts & sciences, marshal activities, and education. The Quest coordinator oversees progress and helps guide those partaking.

MOAS

Minister of Arts & Sciences

Mjǫll Úlfarsdóttir


Email

moas@b3r.org


Function

The MOAS is responsible for encouraging and coordinating re-creation of medieval fine and practical arts.

Minister of Youth

Maire Ingen Fheirgil

Modern Name

Elizabeth White


Email

moy@b3r.org


Function

The Minister of Youth coordiantes special medieval themed activities for those under 18. They are not a babysitter.

Webminister

Webminister

Jon Chesey

Modern Name

Jon Voisey


Email

webminister@b3r.org


Function

The Webminister is responsible for maintaining the website and access to offier Emails.